Luckey Trucking, Inc.

The Luckey Family


Luckey Trucking, Inc.

is a family owned business founded in 1951 to serve the local farm economy. Today Luckey Trucking, Inc. through its various subsidiares, covers the many transportation needs of the shipping community including; transportation, logistics, and distribution. Luckey Trucking, Inc. stretches across the heartland of America with terminals strategically located to serve our customers needs now and in the future. Over the years, it has been our pleasure to serve our customers and we look forward to the opportunity when we can extend this service to an even larger segment of the shipping public. Luckey Trucking, Inc. holds 48 state general commodity common and contract interstate authority.

PresidentVincent R Luckey
Vice-PresidentScott Luckey
Admin. AssistantBrian Luckey

Be Happy Go...Luckey

Luckey Logistics, LLC.

Logistics_Logo

Luckey Logistics, LLC.


29988 N 00 East Road
Streator, IL 61364

815-672-2931
800-435-4371 (US)
800-892-3371 (Illinois Only)
Fax: 815-672-2982

Office Hours
Monday - Friday
8:00am - 5:00pm

Our Commitment to you
  • Safety
  • Reliability
  • Professionalism
  • Innovation
  • Integrity
  • Quality

Contacts
DepartmentEmployeePhone ExtEmail
OperationsChuck Luckey11 chuck@luckeyemail.com
SalesMike Rockey43miker@luckeyemail.com

Dispatch6
Bulk Dispatchbulk@luckeyemail.com
Joe Barton29joeb@luckeyemail.com
Eddie Vangrevenhof28eddiev@luckeyemail.com
Jena Richardson55jena@luckeyemail.com
Van Dispatchvans@luckeyemail.com
Debbie Banasiak22debbie@luckeyemail.com
Chris Ward25chris@luckeyemail.com
Mark Hillman13mark@luckeyemail.com
Liquid Dispatchliquid@luckeyemail.com
Joe Kocher12joe@luckeyemail.com

Maintenance8shop@luckeyemail.com
Marty Bedeker23marty@luckeyemail.com

Safety & Compliancesafety@luckeyemail.com
Mark Schimek17marks@luckeyemail.com
Alicia Fosteralicia@luckeyemail.com
HRhr@luckeyemail.com
Mary Lou Rich26marylou@luckeyemail.com

Technologyit@luckeyemail.com
Kyle Lowman16kyle@luckeyemail.com
Dale Storydale@luckeyemail.com
Nick Johnstonnjohnston@luckeyemail.com

Accounting
Mary Ann Peterson20maryann@luckeyemail.com
Christy Sunken21christy@luckeyemail.com
Marci Wultzen18marci@luckeyemail.com
Shirley Knickerbocker24shirley@luckeyemail.com

Careers

Please contact our HR department for an application, appointment, or for questions.
815-672-2931
hr@luckeyemail.com

Attention CDL Drivers, we are hiring!

We have positions available for company class A CDL drivers for our VAN division.
Qualifications:
  • At least 22 years of age
  • Valid class A Illinois CDL
  • Company Drivers
  • New Graduates/Experienced Drivers
  • Hazmat endorsement preferred
  • Good Driving Record
  • No class "A" misdemeanors or felony convictions

We offer:
  • Paid Training
  • Advancement opportunities
  • Quarterly Incentive Bonuses
  • High Earnings
  • Weekly Settlements
  • Home Weekly
  • 401k & Profit Sharing
  • Modern Equipment
  • Excellent Group Health, Dental & Life Insurance

Luckey Transfer, LLC.

bulk_logo

Dry Bulk

Our Dry Bulk Fleet consists of late model vacuum pneumatic trailers, specializing in the movement of plastic pellets. These food grade quality trailers are capable of self loading from either rail cars or silos. Every option to insure the safe, clean transportation of our customers product has been incorporated into these trailers. The most experienced dry bulk drivers you can find anywhere will guarantee the results our customers demand.

Fleet
Vacuum pneumatic trailers
Food grade

Dispatch
815-672-2931 x6
bulk@luckeyemail.com


Terminals
bulkterminalmap
Dry Bulk Operating Terminals
  • Streator, IL - (TW, RX)
  • Akron, OH - (TW)
  • Conover, NC - (TW, RX)
  • Des Moines, IA - (TW, RX)
  • Houston, TX
  • Kingsport, TN
  • Lima, OH - (TW, RX)

Truckload

Just in Time is nothing new to our Van Fleet customers. We have been providing that service for years. Luckey Transfer, LLC. has a modern fleet of late model tractors and trailers equipped with the most advanced technology available to better assist us in serving our customers. That technology allows our customer to take advantage of the instantaneous interaction between shipper and carrier necessary in today's fast-paced environment. However, all of the most advanced value added services in the world will never replace the old fashion personalized service we have provided for years. That will never change.

Fleet
200+ 53' Van Trailers
Hazardous Material Certified Drivers

Terminal
Streator, IL

Dispatch
815-672-2931 x6
vans@luckeyemail.com

Luckey Tank Lines, LLC.

liquid_logo

Liquid Bulk

The Liquid Bulk Fleet includes a variety of stainless steel liquid chemical trailers, including multi coded, insulated, insulated with heat, deep drops, and straight bores. These trailers are equipped with liquid pump and pressure unloading systems to handle a variety of liquid products. Our experienced staff of drivers are the best trained hazardous material operators in the business.

Fleet
Serving the Chicago area in heavy acids for over 35 years 50 Stainless Steel, Insulated and Non-Insulated Tanks Hazardous Material Certified Drivers

Terminal
Streator, IL
On site tank wash

Dispatch
815-672-2931 x12
liquid@luckeyemail.com

Luckey Distribution, LLC.

logistics_logo

WAREHOUSE

Services
Storage
Packaging
Screening
Blending

LocationCapacity (Sq Ft)
Streator, IL500,000
Conover, NC150,000

Shipping & Receiving Porter St
918 N Porter St
Streator, IL 61364
warehouse.porter@luckeyemail.com
815-672-0468
Fax: 815-672-4352
Management
Ron Ewing ron@luckeyemail.com
Sharon Defenbaugh sharon@luckeyemail.com
Jill Berryjill@luckeyemail.com

First St
909 E 1st St
Streator, IL 61364
warehouse.1st@luckeyemail.com
815-672-0489
Fax: 815-672-4646
Management
Chris Deatsdeats@luckeyemail.com
Brenda Witekbrenda@luckeyemail.com
Lynn Staverlynn@luckeyemail.com

Conover, NC
114 Workman St. SW
Conover, NC 28613
warehouse.conover@luckeyemail.com
828-514-0900
Fax: 828-322-4150

Rail Transfer Yards

LocationCapacityService
Streator, IL189BNSF
Streator, IL76NS
Lima, OH50CSXT
Lima, OH60IORY
Conover, NC6BNSF
Hickory, NC65NS
Des Moines, IA35UP
Newton, IA10